The government decision will be taken today, a source from the office of the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Augusto Santos Silva told Lusa.

According to this decision, which will take effect from 00:00 on 17 May, the United Kingdom will be included in the "list of countries whose epidemiological situation allows any travel to be made, subject to the presentation of a negative PCR test, carried out within 72 hours prior to the flight date".

Updates to follow