Dessie Farrell's team defeated Kerry in this year's championship game, and the two teams have received the majority of nominations. Nine players from the Kingdom are also up for consideration, and David Clifford is also a candidate for footballer of the year.

Brendan Rogers, a midfielder for Derry, is on the short list for the top prize, and six other Oak Leafers are competing for the 2023 All-Stars title.

Eoghan McEvoy, a defender, has been named to the short list for young player of the year and is up for an All-Star nomination. Conor Carroll of Roscommon and fellow Derryman Ethan Doherty make up that particular trio.

Here’s the full list of the 2023 All Star Nominations:

Goalkeepers: Stephen Cluxton (Dublin); Shane Ryan (Kerry); Rory Beggan (Monaghan).

Defenders: Mick Fitzsimons, Lee Gannon, Brian Howard (all Dublin); Jason Foley, Tadhg Morley, Tom O'Sullivan, Gavin White (all Kerry); Conor McCluskey, Eoghan McEvoy, Gareth McKinless (both Derry); Conor McCarthy, Karl O’Connell (both Monaghan); Aidan Forker (Armagh); Rory Maguire (Cork); Brendan McCole (Donegal); Seán Kelly (Galway); Brian Stack (Roscommon); Pádraig Hampsey (Tyrone).

Midfielders: Brian Fenton; James McCarthy (both Dublin); Diarmuid O’Connor (Kerry); Conor Glass, Brendan Rogers (both Derry); Diarmuid O’Connor (Mayo).

Forwards: Colm Basquel, Cormac Costello, Paul Mannion, Con O’Callaghan (all Dublin); David Clifford, Paudie Clifford, Seán O’Shea (all Kerry); Paul Cassidy, Shane McGuigan (both Derry); Andrew Murnin (Armagh); Oisín Gallen (Donegal); Damien Comer (Galway); Ben McCormack (Kildare); Jordan Flynn (Mayo); Conor McManus (Monaghan); Enda Smith (Roscommon); Darragh Canavan (Tyrone); Ronan O’Toole (Westmeath).

Footballer of the Year: Brian Fenton (Dublin); David Clifford (Kerry); Brendan Rogers (Derry).

Young footballer of the Year: Ethan Doherty, Eoghan McEvoy (both Derry); Conor Carroll (Roscommon).