According to the Portuguese Institute of the Sea and Atmosphere (IPMA), the districts of Porto, Viana do Castelo, Lisbon, Leiria, Aveiro Coimbra and Braga will be under a yellow warning between 12:00 and 18:00 on Thursday due to maritime unrest, later changing to orange.

The orange warning for these districts will be in force between 6pm on Thursday and 7am on Friday.

The IPMA also issued a yellow warning for the districts of Faro, Setúbal and Beja due to the state of the sea, with northwest waves measuring 4 to 5 meters expected, between 00:00 and 07:00 on Friday.